Week 90 Update!

This week was really fun and fulfilling!

One day my companion and I borrowed a thing called a bicitaxi which is basically a bike with a bench on the front. My comp and I rode it around all day to our appointments.

I did divisions again this week with Elder Zavala and we bought a spiderman pinata and burned one of his ties to celebrate his six month mark in the mission! It was pretty funny when it came to trying to break open the thing.

This weekend was great cause we ended it with two baptisms and it was just awesome to see two people that I’ve come to love so much to be dressed in white and enter that baptismal font.

We should have a couple baptisms more coming soon in the month of March.

After the baptisms there was a activity at the church with the youth. It was a water balloon fight! We got drenched and it was a blast.

Transfers went down this week. I’ll be staying in this area for my fourth transfer in a row. My companion didn’t have a change either, so we are happy to have another change together since we get along so great.

“And now, verily, verily, I say unto thee, put your trust in that Spirit which leadeth to do good—yea, to do justly, to walk humbly, to judge righteously; and this is my Spirit.” DC 11:12

One comment

  1. Kristy Graf · February 27

    Love the update! Sailing along. Time is going by quickly and soon you will be home. Bet you have lots of thoughts and mixed emotions about that. Well, I will be excited to hear about your mission. So proud of the work you are doing.
    Sister Graf

    Like

Leave a Reply

