Week 87 Update!

Its week 87 and I’m still alive, walking down the poor streets and adventuring through the divers jungles of Guatemala. Its great I love it and I feel so blessed to be apart of so many amazing miracles down here. So here’s 87 in a nutshell…

Still working hard as ever, we’ve actually got a lot going for us here now.

We are consistently working in a little town close to us called Las Cruces.

A bunch of less active members we have been working with came to church this week.

I have been learning so much more doctrine lately, like my whole mission before I was speaking Kekchi and there was never need to talk about more than just the basics because they are simple people and aren’t too preoccupied with deeper doctrine but being here in a Spanish area I’ve really had to learn a lot more about stuff like that, its pretty cool some of the things I’ve learned that I never knew before.

I keep studying Kekchi, I love the language too much not to continue.

Spanish is great, really fine tuning it out here as I get close to going home.

P Day today I got a bunch of missionaries together and we played basketball and some football which was really fun and it was nice too let loose after a week of work.

Spirtitual Thought…

“Love is of the very essence of life. It is the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Yet it is more than the end of the rainbow. Love is at the beginning also, and from it springs the beauty that arches across the sky on a stormy day. Love is the security for which children weep, the yearning of youth, the adhesive that binds marriage, and the lubricant that prevents devastating friction in the home; it is the peace of old age, the sunlight of hope shining through death. How rich are those who enjoy it in their associations with family, friends, church, and neighbors.”

—Gordon B. Hinckley

Leave a Reply

