Week 81 Update!

Hope everyone had the best Christmas! I had a good one, full of fireworks and tamales. So many tamales in fact that I don’t think I ever want to eat another one again! No matter, I will undoubtedly be given left over tamales all week long. Crazy how fast a year goes by right? I feel like it was only yesterday that I spent my awesome Christmas in the mission with Elder Thornton in Tukuru! Its been one of the best years of my life. Sure there were highs and lows, but whether it was an up time or a down time they collectively brought me closer to my Savior. If learning growing and progressing is the purpose of this life then I know I spent this one exactly where I was meant to. Boundries have been stretched, situations have been adapted to and lessons have been learned. Above all though lives have been changed and transformed, and I know it, because I’ve truly been able to see miracles in the lives of the people I serve and I am humbled to have been just a small part of that. This work, it fills me with a happiness that cannot be described and I cherish each day I am here and called to be a part of it. I wish you all a very happy new year, until 2017, Love Elder McEntee.

The pictures this week are from a multi/zone conference we had last Tuesday.

PS. It is pretty clear to me that the greatest gift we can give to the Lord is to lay at His feet our free agency. There is no example more perfect, neither a more perfect connection between faith and our freedom to choose. This is the supreme form of love, respect and obedience, and above all, total faith. When this concept is realized, miracles are the natural results. Faith is like a muscle. If it isn’t exercised, it will atrophy. But if it is used, it will develop. Since God works for our spiritual salvation, He gives us trials, and trials and troubles are blessings to help us produce the faith necessary for our own personal salvation.
The Natural man says:” God tell me why you want this from me and I will do it.” God answers:”Do it and you will know why”.

Leave a Reply

