Week 75 Update!

Honestly a crazy week! Where to begin where to begin! Well, first of all I should talk about divisions. On Thursday, after a couple rough days with my companion, I had the great opportunity to do divisions with my Zone Leaders. I went to San Benito with Elder Torres and the other Zone leader (my great friend Elder Finefeuiaki) stayed with my guy in La Libertad. We worked hard and we played hard over in San Benito. While we were contacting we saw some mountain goats, bible bashed a bit, and saw the cutest puppy (as seen in the photos). At night we went to the stake center for sports night and after such a long time in my mission I finally got a chance to play some basketball! It was the best, I’m rusty for sure but I realized how much I miss playing ball with my buddies. After a night of basketball with members and investigators we went to eat with some awesome members. They fed us a ton of spaghetti and rice krispies, it was the closest I’ve ever felt to home in my whole mission. It was a great day to let off some stress, it was happy.

This weekend my companion from Peru decided he was done and wanted to go home. He has been expressing these feelings to me for a while and he finally made the decision. Not only does he want to go but I think he has some things to take care of back home, I’m happy for him and I’m happy for me because that means I get a new companion obviously.  I’ll have a new companion by the end of this week.
On Sunday we had Stake Conference and it was amazing. The Spirit was so strong, it was like you could feel the air vibrating around you. It all started with the opening hymn The Spirit of God as hundreds of members joined in. Lets just say it was a definite tear jerker. Following the hymn President Faundez and his wife spoke and then President of the Guatemala Temple and His wife spoke and then it was concluded by a talk by a 70. It was a power packed conference. One I won’t forget.
Today the entire mission is in Coban for P-Day so its awesome seeing all my friends on my birthday. We are all here because the President of all Central America (General Authority) President Duncan is going to be speaking to us tomorrow and the next day! Its the first time in the history of the mission that the whole mission (all the missionaries) will be in one place all together at one time. Its pretty exciting! Stay Tuned and find out how it all goes next week.
Elder McEntee
THE STARFISH
An old man was walking along the beach. In the distance he saw someone who seemed to be dancing along the waves. As he got closer, he saw a young man picking up starfish and tossing them back into the ocean.
“What are you doing? the old man asked.
“The sun is coming up and the tide is going out. If I don’t throw them in they will die.”
“But young man, there are miles and miles of beach with starfish all along it. You cant possibly make a difference.”
The young man bent down, picked up a starfish and threw it back past the breaking waves. “It made a difference to that one.”
One comment

  1. CELESTE MCENTEE · November 14

    I love the starfish poem…so poignant! Yes, just one matters! Love you so much!!’ I’m dancing with excitement knowing you’ll be home may 3rd!!!!

    Thanks! Celeste McEntee

    Like

Leave a Reply

