Week 74 Update!

I am exceedingly grateful to be writing home today as it is that I’ve been thinking about family and friends a bunch this week. I hope you’re all doing really well. I had a good week, full of work and sweat. My district was the only one that met the goals for the week so the Zone Leaders promised to buy us pizza, so that was cool. It can be difficult at times though working here in La Libertad, I love the town, its just such an adjustment after being secluded to small Kekchi communities my entire mission. Its not only the adjustment that has me a tad bit down but my companion isn’t making it all that easy either. My whole mission I’ve told myself that I could be companions with any missionary and find a way to be their friend. and I have, every one of my companions I’ve had so far is a great friend of mine. But this guy, I don’t know what it is, we just do not get along. Its tough. But I figure its my turn for a bad companion when I’ve been so dang lucky for a year and a half. Its kinda lonely to be honest but I manage.

I don’t really have too many opportunities to speak English anymore, which is strange because my whole mission I’ve kinda been able to at least every few days or so. So today I was speaking with a Sister missionary from California, and let me tell you… I’ve never spoken such horrible English haha.
Well thanks for reading everyone, and have a great week. I know that this church is true with all my heart, I know it.
Elder McEntee
PS- THE CHAMPION
“The average runner sprints,
Until all of the breath is gone;
But the champion has the iron will:
That makes him carry on.
For rest, the average runner begs,
When limp his muscles grow;
But the champion runs on leaden legs
His spirit makes him go.
The average man’s complacent
When he does his best to score;
But the champion does his best
And then he does a little more.”
Leave a Reply

