Week 72 Update!

I am being changed from my area in Sacsuha after 4 changes here (almost 6 months). Its been an awesome experience here with the people. Ive loved teaching them and serving them in every way possible. I will definitely miss them and saying goodbye was tough. I am excited for this next chapter of my mission though. I’m being sent to an area in Peten (the top part of guatemala) called La Libertad. It’ll be cool to see another part of Guatemala after having been in the Polochic my entire mission. Its a little bit sad because it will be my first area that isnt Kekchi and I love Kekchi, both the language and the culture. So after having learned to fluently speak an ancient Mayan language I will now be refining my Spanish up in Peten. It’ll be different.

I will also really miss my companion, we have become the greatest of friends throughout these last two changes but really I just feel blessed to have even had the opportunity to be his companion in the first place. It was great training him, being his first companion, and now we have a lasting friendship.

Being in Peten will be strange, I literally know nobody outside of the Polochic so at first it could be a little lonely being so far away from all my Kekchi buddies but a great opportunity to make new friendships and get to know more people, you know branch out.

Anyway Ill keep you posted.

Elder McEntee

“Men will be held accountable for the things which they have and not for the things they have not. … All the light and intelligence communicated to them from their beneficent creator, whether it is much or little, by the same they in justice will be judged, and … they are required to yield obedience and improve upon that and that only which is given, for man is not to live by bread alone but by every word that proceeds out of the mouth of God.”

Joseph Smith

 

Leave a Reply

