Week 68 Update!

Hope everyone had a great week, cause I definitely did. Ive been feeling awesome but maybe that is just me getting pumped up for General Conference this weekend! Im also excited for the wedding coming up that we have got planned even though its been pushed back another week waiting on the government to send us certain paper. Elder Pin and I found quite a few new interested people to teach so thats always a morale booster.

After 20 weeks here in Sacsuha I am getting a bit bored of the area and itchy for a new one but I can make it through another four weeks until changes with spirits held high.

This week I did Divisions with a brand new Elder, Elder Pacheco, he is from Florida. It was cool to be with him because unlike everyone else that has come into Kekchi areas for the last year he came in without having learned it in the MTC. Hes exactly like i was when I came in, completely clueless to Kekchi, listening to it and thinking there is no way I will ever speak this language. Haha! it was fun helping him out and teaching with him as he looked at me speaking Kekchi like I had looked at my companions speak Kekchi when I was new with a look of complete awe. It was a glimpse of how far I’ve really come and it was really cool to see. Pacheco is an awesome guy and I know he will be a great missionary.
Oh yeah also this week I gave my first District Meeting, so that was new. It was another cool experience for me this week. It felt good to try my best to teach and inspire my fellow missionaries and friends (haha, I doubt they were too inspired). Its more work being a DL but I can already see the blessings.

Elder McEntee

PS- “I am only one, but still I am one; I can not do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do something that I can do.”
-Edward Everett Hale

Leave a Reply

