Week 65 Update!

Wedding Planning is in full swing haha, we are getting really close to seeing some amazing people married, baptized, and on their way to Salvation. At times its been a real headache getting everything together for all of this but it is so worth all of the work we have put in to see the change its made and will continue to make in these peoples lives. Its an amazing thing to see their eyes light up with the gospel, to literally see their testimonies grow wioth their hunger to learn the truth. I love this work, I love these people, and I especially love my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

My district Leader Elder Reed and I had two day divisions this week. We had the best time together working and adventuring. He is another great buddy that I am way excited to hang out with after the mission.
One morning this week at about 5:30am we made our way over to one of the many corn fields in Saqsuha and offered a bit of service harvesting corn for a few hours. I hadn’t had the chance yet in my mission so I was pumped to finally try it out and learn.
It was a really good week.
PS- “Let us realize that the privilege to work is a gift, the power to work is a blessing, the love of work is success. Genius undoubtedly is little more than the capacity for hard, sustained work.” -David O. McKay
Leave a Reply

