Week 63 Update!

Well, it was a crazy week! Way busy and fast, seems to be a pettern these days. So much happened and I’m short on time today due to an enexpected trip to Coban so rather than give a detailed list of everything I did, I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves and really I just wanted to share a quick thought. As a missionary I tend to hear certain things over and over from people. One of those things is something a long the lines of IF GOD LOVES ME THEN WHY AM I GOING THROUGH THIS DIFFICULTY OR THIS TRIAL, WHY ME, I AM A GOOD PERSON, ITS NOT FAIR. It’s something I haven’t only heard in my mission but remember hearing before as well. Well, for any of you that have the same question or doubt in life think about what Confucius has to say ¨As a gem cannot be polished without friction, neither can a man be perfected without trials.¨
So everyone it is not that we have these trials as a punishment or anything of the sort but rather because our Father in Heaven loves us and wants us to grow and strive for our full potentials, because he knows that if we heard how to endure them well it will have been for our gain bringing us closer to Him and the person He knows we can become. ¨My people must be tried in all things… he that will not bear chastisement is not worthy of my kingdom.¨ – D C 136:31

I feel so blessed to be a missionary called to serve these people. I am so grateful for the opportunity to grow and learn each day in countless things. Is it tough sometimes, for sure it is, but I wouldnt trade a second of it for the world. To serve is a blessing. I have witnessed the sweetest of miracles in this work.

Sorry I’m short on time and gotta run, I’d love to share more about all the pictures I sent this week but just know that the ruins are Tikal and the other ones are just of another adventure this week as we hiked over a mountain to provide some service, Thanks guys, til next week!

Elder McEntee

Leave a Reply

