Week 35 Update!

So, my companion and I set a goal at the beginning of this last week, a nearly impossible goal of 50 lessons and 120 new investigators. Well, I’m happy to say that WE DID IT, we actually did it. There were three contributing factors that motivated us to go so hard in order to meet this goal. One, because we really need to get better at Kekchi and the best way to do that is to put yourself in an environment that forces you to grow. Two, well we really need some new people to teach, we need to find those people that the Lord has been preparing to hear this beautiful Gospel. Three, well because our District Leader bet us a 100 quetzal Pizza that we couldn’t do it haha. So, yes we are excited to eat that huge Pizza in front of his face today.

It was the toughest week of my mission, but after finding all these people to teach I couldn’t be more grateful for it. We got a call from President today, it was somewhat of a congratulations and he told us we lead the mission this week, so that is cool. He also told me he is coming up to do missionary interviews with our district this evening so I’m excited to see him later on, He is a great man.

There was no pick up truck this morning from our area so that was a …. “fun” 3 hour hike to Senahu at 6:30 this morning. I can’t even tell you how many miles my companion and I rack up each week in our rain boots. It’s a muddy adventure everyday and all the while we are here giving it all we have got to build up the Kingdom of God.

Love you all and sorry I don’t have much more to say this week, I am mentally drained. I love this work I know this church is true with all my heart. If you don’t KNOW this for yourself I beg and plead with you to get down on your knees and pray and ask your Father in Heaven with real intent if it is or if it is not. It is my knowledge and testimony that you will receive an answer. I love my Father and His Son Jesus Christ that is why I’m really here when it comes down to it.

 

Elder Carter Kimball McEntee

 

Leave a Reply

