Week 29th Update!

What a week. Where to start? Christmas was well spent here in Guatemala as I hope it was for each of you back home. It was definitely weird not being home and with family for the first time in 20 years. I wont say it was my favorite Christmas considering family is such a big part of this holiday and I wasn’t with them but I really did enjoy it and we made the most of it as we shared it with so many amazing people here. In another sense though I mean what better way to celebrate CHRISTmas than being here being a representative of CHRIST?! I’m so glad to be here and doing the work that my Savior would have me do, especially on Christmas.

I got to call my family this week! It was so great after not hearing anyones voice for almost 7 months! What made it even better was that I got to talk to Ali, Spencer and my grandparents as well. Minus just a few people I got to talk to all the people who mean the most to me and it was just the best! I will admit, it was definitely a downer to hang up the phone but so worth it.

Update on the church here in Tucuru:

We are now having our church service on Sundays at a small school. The picture below of the broken up building that looks like a Call of Duty map is the place. It will only be for 4 months while the actual church building is being remodeled.

Have a Happy New Years!

Elder McEntee

 

2 comments

  1. Dian Robinson · December 29, 2015

    Our Dearest Carter, Wow! It was so sureel talking with you on Christmas. Grandpa felt so bad he didn’t get to say goodbye. I guess our time ran out. Sorry. Thanks for the fun photos. Certainly gives us a perspective of the wonderful people and living condition. Watch out for those spiders the size of your hand.
    I am working on my Research Paper. I have to finish in the next day or two. I wish I had your writing skills.
    Love you so much, my dearest Carter. All the love in the world I give you. My hug reaches across the globe and touches your heart.
    Love you forever,
    Grammy Di

    Like

  2. Nikki · December 30, 2015

    Dearest Carter,

    I love reading your post. I am glad that you were able to talk with your family over Christmas. I am greatful for the this season and the opportunity to celebrate then greatest gift we will ever receive. Our Savior’s birth and his sacrifice of his very life is our greatest gift. I extremely proud of you and the wonderful work you are doing. You will be truly blessed because of it . I love looking at the picture you send. What a beautiful place. I know that our Savior lives and loves each of us.

    Love Aunt Nikki

    Like

Leave a Reply

