Week 23 Update!

Humming Birds. What cool little animals. There is this large flower bush right off our deck. Hummingbirds are constantly hovering around it and I get to watch them everyday! As I pre-write this blog post I am doing just that, watching them from my nice comfortable hammock.

I hope everyone had a good week! I sure did! The missionary work went well and I’m falling in love with this area more every day. I’m happy here. Oh! And I turned 20! Which is weird to say but its true, I just got to accept it I guess. As Abraham Lincoln might say: “One Score and Two Days ago Dylan and Celeste McEntee had a baby boy, and they named him Carter Kimball. Destined to become a Kekchi Speaking Master and to fight off the evils of the world that fat baby began his earthly journey.”

I had a great Birthday! A lot of members knew it was my birthday so before I knew it we had invites for both lunch and dinner that day! For lunch we were made Pasta especially for my birthday, which was so good! It was almost exactly like the Pasta my Dad usually makes for my birthdays! Then for dinner we went to Hector and Yessenia’s house. They had gone to a town an hour away just to buy a cake! The members here are way too nice! They made me feel so at home. We played games and had a good time. As I leaned in to blow out the candle they pushed my face into the cake! I had so much cake on my face haha!

I am just so incredibly grateful to have been blessed with the opportunity to serve a mission. I will cherish it my whole life, and there is still so much to do and to learn! More than anything though, I love WHY I am here.

It was 100% my choice to serve a mission or not to, and I couldn’t be happier about the decision I made.

Elder McEntee

PS- “After all that has been said, the greatest and most important duty is to preach the Gospel.” -Joseph Smith Jr.

PSPS- Everyone who emailed me for my birthday this week thank you sooooo much! It was a lot of you though so I’m super sorry if I don’t have the opportunity today to respond but I will soon enough! You guys are the best!

 

One comment

  1. JerriLynn Woolley · November 17, 2015

    WOW! The waterfall pictures are beautiful and seeing all the other missionaries with you was so awesome. Loved your testimony in there about your mission being something you will cherish your whole life. That is so awesome. And so glad you were well taken care of on your birthday. And, I love watching hummingbirds. Fun to enjoy all God’s creations, from the smallest to the largest. Thanks for sharing!!
    Love, The Woolleys

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

