Time to get Started in the work

I’m in La Tinta I’m with one norte and one latino companion, but the norte is going home in a couple weeks. I’ve been assigned to stop my studies in spanish and focus on Kekchi, which I’ve begun learning today. So, I’ll be learning and preaching in Both kekchi and spanish. Love you you guys! You wouldn’t believe this place. Living conditions are crazy. My “house” thing has tin roofs dirt floors and some walls are missing. I’ll talk more on Monday. Just know all is well and Happy Birthday Makenzie!

Love Elder McEntee

3 comments

  1. cindy7273 · July 22, 2015

    You look great Carter. Love you and miss you Honey!

    Like

  2. CELESTE MCENTEE · July 22, 2015

    Take photos! Love you!

    Celeste

    >

    Like

  3. Dian Robinson · July 22, 2015

    Carter, it is so good to hear from you. Your living conditions seem somewhat bearable. I am so glad you had a chance to come to South Africa, even though it sounds like your living conditions are a bit more rustic.
    We so love you and appreciate all you are doing to serve the Lord and these wonderful people you will get so close with. Grandpa took McKay fishing up to Pineview reservoir today and he caught 4 fish. Amazing. I taught the Relief Society lesson last Sunday on Families, ordained of God. I presented with a power point, and the last 2 photos were family photos-one we took prior to our mission of everyone, and the other one at Joy’s buriel, under the big tree.
    We had such a great time on the Oregon Coast with your Mom and Dad and Cal and Ann. Cal just couldn’t get enough of Mo’s Clam Chowder!!! Also, my college classes are going ok. I am working on an internship right now
    and a Organizational Communication’s course. We miss you and love you so much. Remember how special you are to all of us!!!
    Eternally grateful for you!!
    Grammy Di and Grandpa Bunk

    Like

Leave a Reply

